Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Fall 2020 Virtual Events for Prospective Students

October 1 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on October 8, 2020 at 6:00 pm

One event on October 15, 2020 at 6:00 pm

If you’re thinking about studying Russian in college, look no further!

The Language Flagship supports eight innovative programs in Russian at universities across the U.S. as part of a national initiative to change the way Americans learn languages!

Apply to one of these competitive programs and by graduation, you will:

Reach a professional-level of proficiency in Russian
Link your language study to the major(s) of your choice
Study abroad and complete a professional overseas internship
Receive scholarships for study abroad and intensive summer language courses

 

ATTEND A VIRTUAL EVENT THIS FALL TO LEARN MORE!

Open House: Thursday, October 1
Informal Drop-In Q&A: Thursday, October 8 and Thursday, October 15
7:00 pm EST / 6:00 pm CST / 5:00 pm MST / 4:00 pm PST
Hosted on Zoom with dial-in options
Registration: us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_zcsOGMy0RL6qSEhB25Lh2Q

If you need accommodations to participate in these events, please contact Laura Marshall by September 24.

 

These events have been organized with support from American Councils for International Education, the Institute of International Education, and the National Security Education Program in the U.S. Department of Defense, in collaboration with the eight Russian Flagships hosted at the following U.S. universities:

Bryn Mawr College
Indiana University
Portland State University
University of California, Los Angeles
University of Georgia
University of North Carolina
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Virginia Tech

Details

Date:
October 1
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_zcsOGMy0RL6qSEhB25Lh2Q

Organizer

Russian Flagship Program
Phone:
(608) 890-2867
Email:
events@russianflagship.wisc.edu
Website:
russianflagship.wisc.edu