Students work with Russian Flagship advisors to create individualized study plans for meeting program requirements.

Explore advising resources More

People

The Russian Flagship Program at the University of Wisconsin-Madison is a collaborative initiative of the Department of German, Nordic, and Slavic and the Language Institute, with the Center for Russia, East Europe, and Central Asia and the Doctoral Program in Second Language Acquisition, funded by The Language Flagship, a public/private partnership sponsored by the National Security Education Program (NSEP).

Faculty and Staff Leadership Team

Karen Evans-Romaine

Position title: Co-Director

Email: evansromaine@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-3499

Address:
1442 Van Hise Hall

Dianna Murphy

Position title: Co-Director

Email: diannamurphy@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-1473

Address:
1322 Van Hise Hall

Anna Tumarkin

Position title: Associate Director

Email: atumarki@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-2192 (dept. phone)

Address:
1439 Van Hise Hall

Laura Marshall

Position title: Assistant Director

Email: laura.marshall@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-2867

Address:
1336 Van Hise Hall

Teaching Assistants, Tutors, and Academic Staff

Jacob Aehl

Position title: Tutor

Email: aehl@wisc.edu

Assel Almuratova

Position title: Teaching Assistant and Tutor

Email: almuratova@wisc.edu

Elmira Grant-Akhundova

Position title: Tutor

Email: grantakhundo@wisc.edu

Liubov Kostyukova

Position title: Tutor

Email: kostyukova@wisc.edu

Maria Kustova

Position title: Teaching Assistant and Tutor

Email: kustova@wisc.edu

Suzy Mihalyi

Position title: Tutor

Email: smihalyi@wisc.edu

Iuliia Nogina

Position title: Tutor and Co-Curricular Program Assistant

Email: nogina@wisc.edu

Moldir Oskenbay

Position title: Tutor

Email: oskenbay@wisc.edu

Olga Permitina

Position title: Tutor

Email: permitina@wisc.edu

Ben Raiklin

Position title: Tutor

Email: beraiklin@wisc.edu

Ilona Sotnikova

Position title: Tutor

Email: sotnikova@wisc.edu

Anastasiia Stolyarova

Position title: Tutor

Email: stolyarova@wisc.edu

Olga Trubetskoy

Position title: Tutor

Email: trubetskoy@wisc.edu

Marina Tsylina

Position title: Teaching Assistant and Tutor

Email: tsylina@wisc.edu